There are turds on this earth

Today I realised something important. You want to know what it is? I realised that there really are people on this Earth that you’d rather never have the unpleasantries of meeting. As quoted by my friend, “if there’s one thing you can be sure of, it is that there are turds on this earth”, and I completely agree. I always look for the best in people, always, but it always leaves you feeling let down and upset. I guess I have to realise most people aren’t like me, most people don’t put others before themselves. (I’m not trying to say I’m perfect because I’m not, I have a lot of issues but the one thing I care about is other people so I think hopefully it’s ok to say?)
Some people don’t care about hurting others; if it makes themselves happy, so what?

Basically, people can be selfish and cruel.

Today someone said to me “everyone enjoyed it [a speech I did], and everyone likes you anyway” and my other ‘friend’ snorted and burst into hysterics. I’m glad my non-popularity is such an amusement to you, and the thought of people liking me is such a laugh. Like really, was that ever necessary?!

Anyway, the point of this post isn’t to rant about people being horrible to me and isn’t some way of me fighting for compliments. I think it’s just important people know that it isn’t your fault if you get treated like shit. I’m not saying that the above example is particularly bad, but I’ve been bullied and worse and I’ve always blamed myself for it. I don’t stand up for myself enough, it’s always me that gets in these issues, they pick on me because I’m a bad person etc etc… But it just isn’t true. Some people like manipulating others, and if they see that you really care about other people, then that’s just a perfect thing for them to exploit. I will never be able to understand why people belittle others, but what I can tell you is that it is most certainly never your fault.

Surround yourself with people you love and who love you back; whether that be just one person or a whole group of people! I may not have many friends, but the ones I have are worth the world.

8 thoughts on “There are turds on this earth

  1. This is very true! There are some horrible people around who care about nothing but themselves and it’s hard when people like “us” who see the good in people have to deal with those people. I think seeing the best in people is the best way to be 🙂 Don’t let anyone make you feel bad about it.

    Like

    • Yes, I couldn’t agree more. I will continue to see the best in people, but now I will also try to realise that some people aren’t always good for you, and that’s ok. We’re all different, but it’s our differences that bring us together x

      Like

  2. Often people don’t realize the impact their words have on other, and other times they do realize, and just don’t care. Both ways though, it’s usually more to do with the other person than you. People suck, and people love to bring others down, and that’s just the awful way things are. Don’t let them bug you; you’re a lovely person and don’t deserve their meanness 🙂 ❤

    Like

    • Yes I know, I can never understand how some people seem to like inflicting pain upon others. But there we go. Thank you so much, it is so helpful to have supportive and kind people like you out there. Best wishes x

      Like

  3. Great post, i really like the quote “there are turds on this earth”.
    Great analogy that i can attest to. Some people find joy in putting other people down when they see them doing well instead of encouraging them. It says a lot about the person.

    Like you said it is about surrounding ourselves with positive people that truly care for our welfare and vice versa.

    Like

    • Yes I agree, it is one of my favourites! Best thing my friend has said to me I think 😉
      Exactly. Some people aren’t good for us and that’s ok, we can’t like everyone, we aren’t superhuman. Best wishes and thank you so much for your lovely comment. I’m so glad I’m not alone x

      Like

Please feel free to leave any feedback below:

