Mental Block

I am so, so tired recently.

It is an effort to get out of bed; to dress; to brush my teeth. 

I don’t want to talk to anyone or do anything… All I want to do is sleep.

But why? Why am I feeling like this?
It’s because I am exhausted. I have reached my limits, ran over them with a monster truck and crushed them. I cannot concentrate or do much because, quite simply, I am beyond the point of functioning.

IMG_3904.JPG

You may have noticed my lack of blog posts of recent, and that is simply due to this immense tiredness.

Thing is, when I reach this level of exhaustion I feel mentally exhausted too. I can’t think clearly, all I want to do is go to bed. I don’t want to eat, and typically this is when the food thoughts come back loud and strong.

Every little thing seems to take on huge importance. Every little thing I do wrong is remembered, yet the good forgotten like a breeze. If only I could have a more balanced view of life.

I don’t know what to write.. What do you all want to read about? More about me/ my experiences, Christmas meal plans or advice, tips and therapy help? Please do comment and let me  know, I really cannot think straight and thus have no idea what to write.

I like writing though because I find myself actually listening to how I feel, but in a controlled and closed way, that when I’ve had enough of I can just walk away from, the thoughts left alone on my computer.

Anyway, I am profusely sorry for this ramble and my lack of posts. I am alive and I am eating (probably too much) so it could be worse.

Thanks for reading.

3 thoughts on “Mental Block

  1. Please don’t apologize for how you’re feeling. And while I enjoy reading your posts I would much rather you focus on self-care until you have the mental clarity and feel up to writing again. When I find myself exhausted I know depression is scratching at the door trying to get in. I don’t want you to have to deal with that. Many hugs… I hope you’re feeling better soon. =)

    Like

Please feel free to leave any feedback below:

